What was I thinking??

I usually carry a small notebook around with me to leave myself messages for later follow-up. Could be a “to-do” item, or a blog or journal idea, or a recipe or a book I want to read…You get the idea. The problem comes when I don’t get the idea. I have lots of notes that I now have no clue what they were for. There is one that is bugging me at the moment:

“Kitchen Quiet -> Slo-mo flashback.” What could that possibly mean?? Any helpful suggestions will be taken under advisement.
About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
This entry was posted in Life Lessons, Synchronicity and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What was I thinking??

  1. Rachel says:

    (Rachel) It is a note for writing in your journal. This is what your entry will read, “December 2008. I was in the kitchen today, alone, because Mom and Dad were at work. The house was quite. All of a sudden I had a flash back of my entire life…but it was in slow motion. I am seriously considering if I died and then came back to life, or if I managed to fall asleep and not know it. I guess that is what you get for coming home for Christmas and being trapped all alone. They better hope I didn’t die and come back, they would feel really bad.”

  2. Rachel says:

    Haha, I thought I was reading Vanessa’s blog…but it was yours Mom! Maybe weirder enough, you had a flash back of Vanessa’s life and an out of body experience? Now, THAT would have been something to blog about.

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

