Serendipity

This morning as I was cleaning my glasses, one of the nose pieces broke off. I was thinking about it during my lunch walk (it was starting to hurt my nose at that point) and wondered if there was an eye place on my route. I started looking around as I walked and found one in the next block. The kind lady at the counter took my glasses and I strolled over to the frames display to wait. I found a cool pair of sunglasses and decided to make an appointment to get a pair with my prescription. Her good deed turned into a new customer!

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
This entry was posted in Half-full, Synchronicity. Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

