Make It So

My husband calls me a POA (Person of Action). Actually it is a family trait that all the girls have (my mom, sister and all three of my daughters). The way I look at it, sometimes you have to make your own synchronicities…

I was in ward welfare meeting listening to talk of how one family had a need, another family had the solution, but nothing was being done to get the two together. (“not going to hold their hand…” ??). I picked up the sister with her carpet cleaner, drove to the home of the sister with the carpet needing cleaning and got them together. Then we realized she also needed a vacuum cleaner first…An email to the Relief Society hotline revealed not one but FOUR vacuum cleaners that could be given away. I made it so. There is great satisfaction in being a connector. Almost as cool as if the first sister had thought, “I need a carpet cleaner” and the second sister suddenly just showed up on her door asking, “Could you use this??”
About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
This entry was posted in Half-full, Life Lessons, Synchronicity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Make It So

  1. Carolyn says:

    I’m with you.. there is a solution to every problem, an answer to every question. Plan B is always an exciting possibility to me! Thanks for your comments. I love hearing form you. P.S. By the way… Our sweet Rachel is the way she is because of a little help. Good job mom! 🙂

  2. Vern says:

    I love your title; I find it very fitting. 🙂 Many times when I have prayed for something, I’m positive I’ve heard the Holy Ghost say, “Make it so!” LOL But maybe it should be POI (person of inspiration) instead of POA. 🙂

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

