Two are better than one

My mom had sent me some savings bonds she’d bought for her great-grandchildren. She wanted me to keep them safe, but I misplaced them soon after getting them, such that I almost doubted having received them at all! I looked and prayed to be able to find them, but months went by and I finally admitted to Mom that I couldn’t find them and did she really send them? Yes, she had the confirming email I sent to her when they arrived…She told me to pray about it, and said she would also pray that I found them. The very next day, I found them! (Or, rather, Rich found them among his papers…mystery explained…). So why didn’t I find them when I prayed about them? Are Mom’s prayers more efficacious than mine?? I believe the answer came after I told Mom so that she could also have a faith-promoting experience in their discovery. After I told her they were found, she sent me a beautiful email testifying to the power of prayer in her life. We both “stand all amazed…”

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
This entry was posted in Family, Half-full, Life Lessons, Spirituality, Synchronicity and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Two are better than one

  1. Moms and prayer….a powerful combination never to be taken lightly! 🙂

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

