New angle

I know I’d tried similar drastic measures before, but after reading this article about the link between dairy + sugar and upper respiratory allergies, as well as joint inflammation, I decided today to go cold turkey on the dairy and sugar. I’ve been suffering from post-nasal drip since November and I’ve felt arthritis-type pain in my fingers, toes, hips and knees for awhile now. I’m going to give it 6 weeks of strict compliance and see if it makes a difference. Wish me luck! [p.s.: to get ready for it, last night I ate 5 mini Milky Way bars and a bag of Pirate Booty Cheese Puffs…]

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
This entry was posted in Health & Wellness, Synchronicity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New angle

  1. KH says:

    Well, I am sort of with you on this. That is, everyday I do your "night before" preparation with the candy bars and cheese puffs.

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

