Priorities

I was in a meeting at City Hall yesterday when my phone vibrated. I left the room and took the call in the hall. The ID said, “RACHEL” but no one answered when I said, “Hello.” So I then said, “Chase?” “Yes.” We enjoyed a nice conversation of maybe 3 minutes of what he was doing at the moment and how his day was going. We ended the call with our “I love yous” and I was filled with warmth to know he had been thinking of me and wanted to chat. Much more important than anything I could glean from the meeting at City Hall…

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

