Daily Prompt: Inside the Actors Studio

Daily Prompt: Inside the Actors Studio

What is your favorite word?
Meravigliosa. I took a trip to Italy with my daughter a few years ago and tried to pick up some Italian to get us by. This word was so fun to say and I could use it for so many things!

What is your least favorite word?
Stupid. That was the “bad word” my kids were not allowed to say. “We don’t say that word in our family!”

What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?
Creativity, spirituality and emotion. When I see creativity in others, it inspires me to “get creative” too. When I hear someone testify of how the Spirit has touched them, I, too, feel the Spirit and am inspired to do those things that will allow me to feel it more deeply. I respond to the emotions of others–feeling empathy and compassion.

What turns you off?
Pride; boasting; condescension. We are all brothers and sisters. Equal in the sight of God. All that we are and have are gifts. There is no need for anyone to feel superior. 

What is your favorite curse word? “Ninnyhammer!” It’s part of a long list of epithets found in The Judge: An Untrue Tale by Harve Zemach and Margot Zemach. This is a favorite childhood story and the first time I heard “ninnyhammer” used. (Um, yeah, I don’t really use curse words…)

What sound or noise do you love? Purring of a cat. Wish humans had a way to express contentment so well!

What sound or noise do you hate? Parents who yell/curse at their kids in public.

What profession other than your own would you like to attempt? I would love to be able to earn a living as an artist!
What profession would you not like to do? Accountant, tax auditor, anything to do with numbers…

If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates? “Welcome home!”

related post:

http://elizabethre.wordpress.com/2013/11/11/home-safe/

https://seezooeyrun.wordpress.com/2009/11/30/a-few-of-my-favorite-things/

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/12/daily-prompt-favorite/

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
Image | This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, DP Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Daily Prompt: Inside the Actors Studio

  1. Pingback: Stupid Questions | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | GG's World

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: CRACKED ACTOR | Phoenix Flights

  4. Pingback: Inside the Blogger’s Studio w/ Me | A Short A Day

  5. Pingback: What if I answered some questions? | Okay, what if ?

  6. Pingback: What if I answered some questions? | Okay, what if ?

  7. knace says:

    Meravigliosa is a really great word. Italian seems like it would be a really fun language to speak.
    I also have to say being a librarian has always seemed like a dream job. Every now and then I will look up online MLS programs, but realistically I don’t think it’s going to happen. =) What kind of librarian are you? Do you enjoy it?

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | My Daily Stories

  11. Pingback: Inside the Actor’s Studio (Daily Prompt November 12) | Musings on a different life

  12. Anne L. Grant says:

    how does a small town “hick” like me beget such a fabulous person as you ?

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

