A Natural Pairing

I really believe that the more you look for synchronicities, the more you find…as you can tell from my more frequent posts lately; it’s everywhere!!

This morning in seminary my class president was late in arriving so I chose a random song myself and got us started. It was “Teach me to Walk In the Light” and this particular version (we sing to an accompaniment from my Mac Itunes) was sung by a child. The small, clear voice was beautiful and added a sweet spirit to our group. After the song was over, I realized that the scripture I had put on the board for the students to memorize was a perfect match for this song!

19. For the natural man is an enemy to God, and has been from the fall of Adam, and will be, forever and ever, unless he yields to the enticings of the HolySpirit, and putteth off the natural man and becometh a saint through the atonement of Christ the Lord, and becometh as a child, submissive, meek, humble, patient, full of love, willing to submit to all things which the Lord seeth fit to inflict upon him, even as a child doth submit to his father.

rene boxes

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
This entry was posted in Synchronicity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Natural Pairing

  1. acuriousgal says:

    Beautiful words…cute Father and Son

    • gapark says:

      Thank you. It took awhile to sift through my photos to find this one. It is actually my son-in-law with my first granddaughter! It took a couple years for her to get a good head of hair!

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

