Synchronized Holiday Joy

2013-11-20 12.47.24

 

I had an idea this morning about Christmas decorations: I wanted to find some Christmas sheet music that I could use to cut out stars and laminate for the tree, or to roll into scrolls and tie with ribbons. I knew the Friends Book Sale here at the library occasionally gets in books of carols and they are in process of setting out their holiday books, so I took a look. What a find! This gorgeous book of Forgotten Carols by Michael McLean is better than perfect. It is better than I imagined. The script is beautiful and the notes elegant. I will stop by Michael’s and pick up some parchment paper to copy the music onto, then see where it takes me. Stay tuned!

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
Image | This entry was posted in Serendipity, Synchronicity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Synchronized Holiday Joy

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

