Surprised by A Versatile Blogger Award!

Surprise by A Versatile Blogger Award!

It’s only been recently that I made the decision to go more “public” with my blog, in the hopes of spreading a little positive vibes into the Universe. So it was a big surprise to me that I got nominated for an award. Thank you to Zaina at A Mom’s Blog  for the nomination! I visited her blog and admired her efforts to express herself and develop her interests while being a SAHM.

The rules for this award are:

Display the Award Certificate on your blog.
Write a post and link back to the blogger who nominated you.
Nominate 15 other bloggers.
Inform them of their nomination via comment on their blog.
Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

I’ve seen blogs and bloggers who don’t accept awards, and I toyed with that idea as well, but then saw a post by Kanzen Sakura who, I thought, explained it well, ” it points people to look at perhaps, a blog they normally would not. It gives them new possiblilities, new topics to learn from, a new perspective. To me, that is more important than just the award – it’s meeting new people and making this huge world a little smaller.”
So, in that spirit,
My nominees are:
1. In So Many Words Thoughtful stories and lovely photos

2. Jazzy Beat Chick  Jazz + Food = Versatile!!

3.Busy Mockingbird  Love her art collaborations!

4.The Seeker  The epitome of Versatile

5. Morgan Trotter The Spiritual + the Physical worlds

6. Days of the Guardian A versatile novelist

7. So Let Us Know  Thoughtful and uplifting

8.Writing Canvas Lots of good stuff here!

9. Live simply, travel lightly, love passionately & don’t forget to breathe  Love the blog title and tagline (“I choose to collect memories instead of things”)

10. Busy Brush Cafe  A versatile artist!

11. Love~K  Check out her Haikus!

12. A curious Gal  says so much in pictures

13. Travels with an Australian, a Peruvian and Baby A.  Versatile travelers

14. boy with a hat  He says so much in 50 words. See what 5,410 Followers already know. (I can’t believe he hasn’t gotten this award yet…)

15. All our Lemmony Things  A fresh and refreshing voice

Hope you enjoy checking out these nominees.

Now about me:

1. I’m a Yankee by birth, transplanted (with no regrets!) into the beautiful Pacific Northwest.
2. I would LIKE to be a minimalist and conservationist, but my weakness is long HOT showers.
3. I like being helpful; connecting people to what they need.
4. I love the molasses-y smell of the grain we fed our horses when I was a teen.
5. I have to wear socks to bed, even on hot nights.
6. I loved being a SAHM and raising (with Husband) 4 extraordinary people; and I love being a grandma to 8 (and counting?) fabulous grandkids.
7.I’m a Mormon. You can find my profile at http://mormon.org/me/4TPK/Gail

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
Image | This entry was posted in Awards, Half-full, Synchronicity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Surprised by A Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. glorialynnae says:

    Congrats, and correct, it does open other bloggers to ideas and shows them blogs they may not have read before! You deserve your award. Oh, and the minimalist thing, I’m with you there! Happy Blogging. I only hope I can get to you and your reccomendations blogging level!

  2. Congrats on the award, Gail! I know I haven’t been following your blog for very long but it appears to be well deserved. Looking forward to getting to know your blog better. … Be well, Dorothy 🙂

  3. Pingback: Versatile Blogger and Blog Of The Year Awards! | Drakulus

  4. Pingback: Peace Party Favour | theseeker

  5. ranu802 says:

    I loved your piece on surprised by a blogger award.It sure helps to know about these awards. I was nominated by someone for I forgot what the award was. I answered the questions,but never heard back from her.Now I don’t even remember her name.
    Thank you for visiting my blog. I do appreciate very much.

    • gapark says:

      Thanks for the info about the Australian Open! I cut off my cable tv a couple months ago and haven’t kept up with a lot of things like that that I would have before. You sure have taken on a lot of challenges in the blogging world. I was thinking of doing the A-Z challenge in April, but for the moment, occasionally doing a WordPress Daily Prompt or the weekly writing/photo challenges keep me busy. I have so many other things calling for my attention as well, and blogging could become a full-time job!

  6. litadoolan says:

    Your positive vibes here are definitely heading my way! Congratulations on your award. The uplifting posts here deserve much credit. Three hearty cheers to you 😉

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

