Daily Prompt: Moment of Clarity

My “aha!” moment was actually one that came to my daughter, but I feel I was a part of it so can share it here. She was a junior in high school and working on her science project, which had something to do with constellation observations. As I was the director of the local library at the time, I went with her to use the computers and reference books after hours one evening, to write-up her project. As she sat at the computer, her mind became a jumble of thoughts and confusion, and she turned to me and said, “I don’t even know what my hypothesis is anymore!!” I suggested she pray for clarity and as she went off into the stacks to do so, I sent up a fervent prayer of my own that she would get an answer. She came back a few minutes later and sat down and turned to me and said, “Now what?”
“We wait.”

Less than a minute later, she got a huge smile on her face, her eyes lighting up, as she exclaimed, “I get it!” and immediately started pounding away on the keyboard (as I sent up a gratitude prayer!) Within 30 minutes her paper was written.

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Family, Favorites, Life Lessons, Spirituality, Synchronicity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Daily Prompt: Moment of Clarity

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Moment of Clarity | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Overcoming Writer’s Block; Waiting For The Bolt Of Lightning | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Halloween 2003 | Daily Prompt: Moment of Clarity | Gradual Thought

  4. Pingback: Knotty problems | A mom's blog

  5. randee says:

    It’s the peace that comes from praying that allows us to clear our mind and see things the way we’re supposed to. Good example.

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

