The Language of God

The Language of God

I was visiting with my friend on Saturday and she related a conversation she had with her 16-year-old grandson. He is taking Japanese in school, and she asked him if there were any other languages he was interested in learning.
He replied, “I’d really just like to learn the language of God…I want to be able to understand His Words.”
How profound! So I’m taking my cue from this wise young man, and declaring that I, too, wish to learn the Language of God.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/10/daily-post-take-that-rosetta/

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
Image | This entry was posted in Books, Daily Prompt, Spirituality, Synchronicity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Language of God

  1. Pingback: Daily Post: Take That, Rosetta! | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  2. He is a blessed young man. We all can learn from him and gain inspiration from his interest to learn God’s words. I grew up reading about God but my hope & prayer is that live those words in my heart. Life can have its painful hardships and embracing the faith can be a challenge. Today, through this young man, we are reminded no to give up. God bless.

  3. Pingback: Daily Post: Take That Rosetta! | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. elizabeth says:

    Awesome that it was a 16-year-old who said that. They are surrounded by so many voices at that age and can be easily distracted.

  5. I love the word of God being a christian and sharing his words. This is such an inspirational post.

  6. gapark says:

    This reminded me of a poem by Carol Lynn Pearson:
    THE LORD SPEAKS TO A LITERARY DEBAUCHE NEWLY ARRIVED IN HEAVEN
    Impressive indeed, this shelf of books
    On which all the earth-critics dote.
    But oh, my son, how I wish that you
    Had read the book I wrote.

  7. amakaanozie says:

    He speaks to us everyday; if only we but stop to listen.
    There are many distracting voices out there indeed BUT there are many who are like your friend’s grandson. We don’t get to hear about them, do we? Thanks for sharing

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

