A Rose by a Very Different Name

A Rose by a Very Different Name

The Rose has much to brag about
A beauty unsurpassed
But if the rose be cut or not
Its beauty does not last.

Your beauty on the other hand
Goes well beyond the rose
The only word to sum it up
Is “jossit” don’t you know.

[My Valentine gift from Husband: Roses and a poem]

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
Image | This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Family, Favorites, Synchronicity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Rose by a Very Different Name

  1. rachel says:

    I am rolling! I did not see that coming. Coolest poem EVER! (Maybe I am slightly partial seeing as my adorable son just made his claim to fame debuet.) Love it.

    • gapark says:

      I also didn’t see it coming but the funny thing is, Rich didn’t either! He composed it mentally before he got out of bed and that last line just appeared. So I guess it’s a poem created by Rich and your son 😉

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

