Left Behind Family History

This post from Moore Genealogy deserves a broad audience so I’m reblogging. It’s a reminder to preserve/digitize/share our heirloom family photos.

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
Link | This entry was posted in Synchronicity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Left Behind Family History

  1. wordstock16 says:

    I went out and read the post you shared. Makes me sad and I am grateful that I have all the heirlooms and photos my mom left me.Even I have pictures I can’t identify. To me, they are not just pictures but people who had families, lives with ups and downs, and their own stories that need to be told. I’m a good detective, even if I only was able to identify one, it would make a difference.
    http://yeakleyjones.blogspot.com/

  2. kentuckygal50 says:

    I love those synchronicities. Early in my family history searching, I was in the microfilm section of the FH Library in SLC, looking for the record of my father’s birth. I couldn’t find it in the roll for his birth county and year that he was born. So I started zipping through the microfilm and stopped for a moment. There on the ‘screen’ in front of my was my paternal uncle’s birth record, and I later found my two aunts as well. It may not have been what I was looking for at the moment, but it was several pieces of the puzzle!

  3. Keep up the good work! So much great information and I love reading the comments from others as well. Thanks for visiting me and commenting 🙂

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

