Left Behind

These are the items not rescued when/if my house burned down. I didn’t include them in the five most important because of their bulk and the difficulty in getting to them in an emergency.

1. Genealogy Binders of birth certificates, correspondence etc. Original research that I don’t quite know what to do with now.

2.Photographs –framed and in albums

3. My baby grand piano. I know we probably would not be able to replace it…

4. Heirloom dolls I made for my daughters. (I should give them to them now that they have children of their own…)

5. Original cross-stitched wall hangings and oil paintings–one-of-a-kind pieces I can never duplicate, or in the case of the Venice, purchase again.

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
Gallery | This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, DP Challenge, Favorites and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Left Behind

  1. njmagas says:

    I used to make lists when I was a kid, about all the things I’d try to save if my house caught on fire, including a detailed plan of how I would heroically get all the pets out of the house. I was a very prepared 7 year-old.

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

