GPS

G

 

Faced with an urgent need for Costco’s “facilities,” I rush off with no plan to link up with Honey. I worry: store full of people…seldom hears his phone… then I pass big-screen TVs tuned to NFL playoffs. I smile, knowing where he’ll be….


Ever been vindicated by good guesswork?

IMG_2377

 [PS. This is my attempt to write a post of 50 words or less. Not counting this postscript, I got it to 49–no easy feat!]

Day 7 of the A-Z Challenge!

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge, Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to GPS

  1. Have been following and enjoying your blog. Glad you are participating in the #Challenge. Visit me if you have time, would love to show you some of Chicago, partial setting from my new novel. Love April.

  2. njmagas says:

    Oh my goodness, if I got separated from Alex at Costco I would be helpless. I’d be the one they make an announcement about over the intercom: “Excuse me, would the owner of one, N J Magas please come pick her up? She’s sobbing in the potato chips lot.”

    N J Magas, author

  3. Hello there.
    There have been a couple of times my husband and I have gotten separated in the supermarket. He’ll ring me or I’ll ring him. I’ll be in grocery, he’ll be in clothing! (lol)
    Thanks for sharing. Thanks also for visiting my blog.

    Entrepreneurial Goddess

    • gapark says:

      yea, I’ve tried that. He rarely hears his phone…it just adds to the frustration. I usually just spend my time wandering around trying to find him.

  4. betty says:

    You definitely know your hubby 🙂

    betty

  5. V says:

    I would have panicked if I were you. Nice post 🙂

  6. Suzy says:

    Lucky you worked out where he would be. Thanks so much for visiting my post.

  7. Susan Scott says:

    I seldom hear my cell phone when my husband tries to find me in a store and when I call him to find out where he is he has a big moan. Sounds like you have an internal GPS! Thank you, I enjoyed this!

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

