Lucid Dream

L

 

I had a dream–actually a nightmare– that was really bad. It was a lucid dream, but I don’t remember anything about it except this: it was so dark and evil that in the dream, even though I knew it was a dream, I wanted it to end to escape from it. I prayed to be released from it, to be able to wake up, but instead the answer came that I should command the dream to stop. So in the dream I commanded it, in the name of Jesus Christ,  to end and to not torment me. I didn’t wake up, but the dream immediately switched to something innocuous and when I did wake up, I did not remember anything about the nightmare or have any lingering dread, which often happens with nightmares. I only remembered that I was told to send it away and it went.

 

Have you ever had a lucid dream?

“The Scream” by Edvard Munch, accessed via Wikipedia.com

Day 12 of the A-Z Challenge!

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge, Dreams, Family, Spirituality and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Lucid Dream

  1. Ula says:

    A good life lesson in that dream, or nightmare I should say.

  2. I don’t think I’ve ever had a lucid dream.

  3. betty says:

    “Funny” I never knew about lucid dreams but someone else wrote about them today on their blog. How neat in your dream you called out to Jesus to help you, good reminder he is always there to help us awake or asleep.

    betty

  4. I’ve only had a few lucid dreams, thank goodness. They can be terrifying since you know you are dreaming and you want out! This is a very interesting series for the A-Z challenge. Nice to have found you after you found me at my mystery terms!

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

