Yankee Frugality

Y

 

We had a catered meal at work and the caterer left a mound of butter, which I confiscated and put in our staff refrigerator for later use. Soon after, I found it dumped in the organics recycle bin. I guess another staff member (responsible for keeping the refrigerator tidy) doesn’t have my Yankee Frugality gene, wherein I was taught, “waste not, want not.”

In what corner do you stand–frugality or “throw-it-out” tidiness? Do you think I am being OCD about this??

Butter in the bin

Butter in the bin

Day 25 of the A-Z Challenge!

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge, Genealogy & Family History, memories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Yankee Frugality

  1. Misha says:

    That does seem rather wasteful. :-/

  2. Not frugality but responsible thinking.

  3. stephen tremp says:

    I don;t like waste. But I’m not afraid to throw or give something away. Use it or lose it.

    Stephen Tremp
    A to Z Co-host
    Z is for Zombie
    http://www.stephentremp.com

  4. julz says:

    belatedly looking to see what others did on the A-Z challenge – I spose it doesn’t look like packaged butter – if you had labelled it, someone else might have taken it home themselves – pity for it to go to waste –
    julz from austerity Britain!

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

