C is for Cleanse

I read something about Candida and of course (hypochondriacally) I knew I had it. Without sharing too much info, I had many of the symptoms. I found a Facebook group (Kickin’ Candida Cleanse) which was affiliated with DoTerra (see D is for…coming up tomorrow!) and bought the program. It came with a manual of recipes and a list of what foods to eat for a full month. I faithfully followed the program and felt better afterwards, but am still not convinced at this point that I had been afflicted with Candida. I did learn a lot of good information about nutrition (although mostly just reinforcing what I already knew–basically that sugar is bad), picked up some good recipes for smoothies and salads, and learned a lot more about the science behind digestion and nutrition.

Total Investment: $200.00 Essential Oils order required; $20 to register to join the group.

Will I do it again? No, probably not. Although I still have the manual with all the recipes and instructions…


About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge, Essential Oils, Health & Wellness, Synchronicity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to C is for Cleanse

  1. Cooper says:

    Not sure I’d ever want to do this. May have long-term impact based on what I observed in another.

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

