K is for Kettlebells

In 2014 I heard about the benefits of weight training with Kettlebells. Picked up a set which also contained a nice DVD so I was able to learn all the correct moves. I like the easy accessibility of the kettlebells, their comfortable grip and flow of the routines. I don’t use them as much as I should, but there’s no time like the present to set and keep a goal!

Total investment: $30.00

 

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge, Fitness, Health & Wellness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to K is for Kettlebells

  1. Trudy says:

    I’ve never used kettlebells, so I would definitely need the training. I picture myself throwing my back out of whack.

    Trudy @ Reel Focus
    Food in Film: Kibble

  2. saracsnider says:

    I’ve also been hearing a lot about kettlebells lately, though I’ve not tried them out. I’m currently doing body weight exercises as my strength training regime. So far, seems to be working fairly well (in that I’m noticing I’m getting a bit stronger), so I’m pretty happy with it for now.

  3. Never heard of kettle bells. I will definitely look into them as they look like they would be easy to use. Thank you for posting about this!

    Cheryl
    Plucking Of My Heartstrings

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

