L is for LulaRoe

While we were in England, I went to my first Lularoe party, in support of a military wife we were helping. There I bought a skirt and some leggings. Nine months later I have given birth to an addiction.

I have:

  • 12 pairs of (“buttery soft!”) leggings (but in my defense, 3 of them I won free)
  • 4 Julias (I had 5 but gave one to my daughter)
  • 5 Carlys (I was at a Pop-up Party once where the hostess confided that she had 17 Carlys! I didn’t feel so bad after that.)
  • 3 Randys
  • 3 Cassies
  • 2 Irmas (I had 4 but gave 2 of them to my daughters…I think I’ll need to replace them though…)
  • 2 Amelias
  • 1 Maxi
  • 1 Perfect T
  • 1 Sarah

Enough? Umm…I definitely need one more Sarah before I say that.

Total investment: $1300 wardrobe makeover

 

 

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
This entry was posted in Synchronicity. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to L is for LulaRoe

  1. melinda says:

    I laughed out loud reading this! I was first introduced to LuLaRoe in November when my cousin’s daughter onboarded– and I thought, well, I’ll just buy something to show my support. Ha ha ha, so funny! Five months later I’m “friends” with about half of the 70K consultants in the country, and I now have about fifteen Irmas, three Perfects, five Carlys, two Lindsays, a Monroe, three Sarahs, three Joys, and about fifteen pairs of leggings (a couple of which I did actually win), and more on the way. When my husband puts me in Lula Jail (which he’s done twice), the consultants just write “She won this!” on the packages. The addiction is real–and I love it!

  2. melinda says:

    Oh, I forgot my two Maxis and four Azures! What else am I forgetting? LOL! I actually thought about doing the A-Z challenge this year and focusing the whole thing on Lula. Now I wish I had!

  3. Gail says:

    Yes I didn’t mention the long list of consultants whose sites are pinned as shortcuts on my Facebook!

  4. Oh my gosh! You are halfway to becoming a consultant! I am pretty sure your Lula closet is bigger than mine. 😉

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

