T is for TSFL

TSFL is the acronym for Take Shape For Life® , a food management program. I met up with a TSFL health coach while we were in England. I am not usually one to buy into regulated programs of prepared foods (ie. Weight Watchers, Jenny Craig, etc) but I bought into this one. It was the old problem of trying to get rid of the “last 10 pounds” over and over again with little to no success, only this time compounded by the added 10 pounds of culture shock of life in England (think of scones, clotted cream, fudge, Cadbury chocolate and a slew of other British specialties that I was wrestling with to no avail.)

Once again, if I am going to do something (and invest money in doing it) I’m going to do it 100%, so I gave it my all and in 6 weeks I had lost close to 15 pounds. The food was (for the most part) tasty, and the ability to snack every 2 hours was a plus. I also believed in the principles of cutting out added sugars, dairy and simple carbs, and having a healthy meal of lots of green vegetables and protein once a day.

Nearing my goal, I tapered off on the program, but invested in a 2-month supply for a couple family members I wanted to encourage to eat healthy, and they fared well on the program as well.

This is not a long-term solution for me, but it was a good way to kickstart my healthy habits once again and provided much-needed encouragement.

Total investment: a One-month supply of food runs around $380.00.

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
This entry was posted in Synchronicity. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to T is for TSFL

  1. Ros says:

    Hi. Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂 Congrats on the willpower to stick with a program like this. I’ve tried different things over the years, but I find that more than anything it’s my own head that gets in the way – making myself be motivated. All the best for the rest of the challenge,

    Ros from Fangirl Stitches

  2. Liz A. says:

    Congrats. Sounds like you found something that worked for you.

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

