Weekly Writing Challenge: 50 words of Chagrin

 

McDonald's LogoTurning to the man behind me I* said, “You can order; I haven’t decided.”

“Mac’n fries,” He told the cashier.

“Sounds good, I’ll have the same.”

A tray arrived with fries, which I began sampling.

“You through?”  He asked.

“Just need my Big Mac…”

“You through eatin’ my fries?”

Oops.

…………………………………………….

This true story is part of the WordPress Weekly Writing Challenge. *Identities have been removed to protect [my mother] from further embarrassment then this faux pas already provided.

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, writer, traveler, Mormon
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, DP Challenge, Family, Genealogy & Family History and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Weekly Writing Challenge: 50 words of Chagrin

  1. Aditi says:

    Haha…oops moment indeed! 😀

  2. Lynn Miclea says:

    Hahahahaha – loved this! Very funny! 😀

  3. Pingback: Night Stroll | Alexia Jones

  4. Pingback: too regal to reach fifty | litadoolan

  5. Pingback: Cinquante / Fifty | Leeloo Rocks

  6. Anne says:

    I was practicing the “commandment”
    ‘ reach out and touch someone’ but his fries got in the way. He did wait til I got seated then sat as far from me as he could. another golden opportunity lost under the “golden arches”

  7. Pingback: First Bite at the Cherry: Weekly Writing Challenge | ALIEN AURA'S BLOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  8. Pingback: Weekly challenge: Fifty | Speaking Voiceless

  9. Pingback: The 19th of April 1845 – Albany, New York | Forgotten Correspondence

  10. Pingback: Story Of My Life | Views Splash!

  11. Pingback: I Miss You (50 words) | Every Smile Has A Reason

  12. Pingback: The Sanctum | The Arctic Tern

  13. Pingback: Fifty for a Story | Wired With Words

  14. Pingback: Fifty-II | Every Smile Has A Reason

  15. kainzow says:

    Hahaha…. 😀
    Funny indeed!

  16. Pingback: Her First Word [50-WORD STORY] | Ramisa the Authoress

  17. Pingback: Fifty (1): Straight. | Vagrant Contradictions

  18. Pingback: Our Inevitable Return | Vagrant Contradictions

  19. Pingback: Joshua Tree National Park, February 2014 | Vagrant Contradictions

  20. Pingback: Stunned—Fifty Words Story | DESIRABLE PURITY

  21. Pingback: Healer | Another Red Letter Day

  22. Pingback: A Soldier’s Eternity | Vagrant Contradictions

  23. Pingback: Stories from the Skyline | Vagrant Contradictions

  24. Pingback: Clean Slate | Vagrant Contradictions

  25. Pingback: Things to Do Around Los Angeles | Vagrant Contradictions

  26. Pingback: The Liturgy of the Damned | Vagrant Contradictions

  27. Pingback: My Second Ever “Fifty”! | The Hempstead Man

  28. Pingback: The meeting. (Fifty Challenge) | chey being

  29. Pingback: Trust. A Fifty. | The Hempstead Man

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!