Mother, May I?

Watching my 3 grandkids last weekend was such a treat! They are so fun to be around. Chase has an endearing way of asking permission for things. He’ll say, “Gramma, can I have a cookie?…or, no…” or, “Gramma, can I watch a movie?…or no…” (here in the picture: “Gramma, can I take my new toothbrush to bed with me?…or no…”) He is so sweet, that I invariably answer, “Yes! Of course you can!” just to see him smile. I found myself mimicking this expression today as I approached the back door of the library with a co-worker after our outreach activity. “Do you have your key with you?…or, no…” Makes me smile.

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

