A-Z Reveal

I’m a seeker, a life-long learner, and am always looking for ways to improve my life/health/understanding of all that is good. I have an open mind and a willingness to believe, so often can be found trying out new things. I give it a good go, and if I don’t see the results I am seeking, I’m not afraid to admit that wasn’t quite “it” and move on. The biggest “thing” I found in my seeking was the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints,  back when I was a teen, but that isn’t the topic for this challenge. [Although the 13th Article of Faith of the LDS church is very apt: …“if there is anything virtuous, or lovely, or of good report, or praiseworthy, we seek after these things.”] Instead, the idea came to me from  comments several of my family members have made, that I’ve always got some new thing I’m doing. “What is it this time?” they’ll say..or, “What’s your latest thing you’re trying now?” My husband asked me, of all the things I’ve tried, which of them am I actually still doing? I thought that would make an intriguing exercise so I made a list…and guess what? I could actually come up with (at least) 26 things I’ve tried over the years. Only about 1/2 of them are still incorporated into my lifestyle, but throughout the month of April, I will let you in on the “things” I’ve tried and what I’ve learned. So, my theme for the A-Z Challenge this year is:

Thing One and Thing Two…and Thing Three…..

Hope you may find some “thing” that speaks to your seeking as well!

fullsizeoutput_3aae

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, writer, traveler, Mormon
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge, Health & Wellness, Life Lessons, Synchronicity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to A-Z Reveal

  1. Jodie says:

    Great theme!!
    I’ve also picked up a lot of hobbies along the way. Not too good with sticking to them though!

  2. It sounds like a good theme to work with… and an interesting way of picking up more “things.” After all, you **wanted** to take up the xylophone, right?

  3. Lisa says:

    Great theme – Can’t wait to see what you’ve tried!
    Lisa / Tales from the Love Shaque

    • Gail says:

      Thanks, Lisa. I visited you at the Love Shaque and tried to leave a comment–it either published about 5 times or not at all…sorry about that. It kept returning to the preview page and not Published page…

  4. What an interesting topic!

  5. clicksclan says:

    I love the sound of this theme. I’m a serial hobby collector too. Some have stuck around but I’m sure there are an awful lot which have been abandoned.

    Good luck with the challenge.

    Cait @ Click’s Clan

  6. Awesome theme! I like trying new things as well. Maybe I’ll get a suggestion or two from your blog posts.
    Cheryl from Plucking Of My Heartstrings

  7. Arlee Bird says:

    This sounds intriguing. I’ll be watching to see what happens next. Have a fun April A to Z!

    Arlee Bird
    Tossing It Out

  8. Cooper says:

    Hey, it says you are a runner in your “about Gail.”

    • Gail says:

      Well… I. Ran my first (and only) marathon in 2013. I’ve done a few 1/2 marathons but now just try to run 2-3 miles a couple times a week.

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!