Three Haikus

The WordPress Weekly Writing Challenge revisits the theme of three with the assignment to write a post using three photographs for inspiration. I was mulling this over at the same time I was mulling the prospects of getting out for my run in the rain…so, here goes:

Rainy Day

Rainy Day

It’s rainy; not cold…

Should I stay or should I go?

If not now, then when?

Earthworm!

Earthworm!

Mindful run–earthworm!

Symbiotic: I feed you;

Garbage in…compost!

Home Sweet Home

Home Sweet Home

The goal is in view:

Home again, riggity-jig!

Warm and dry with you.

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, writer, traveler, Mormon
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, DP Challenge, Fitness, Health & Wellness, Synchronicity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Three Haikus

  1. Pingback: rain [a small collection of haikus] | Ramisa the Authoress

  2. Sarah says:

    The first haiku really resonates with me. I often feel like that. It’s hard to get out of the door in the rain but if I waited for it to be warm and dry I’d never get out. 🙂

  3. For me it’s usually – it’s already too hot to go out! 🙂

    anna @ Deeply Shallow

  4. Pingback: Alleppy Trip | Wired With Words

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!