Daily Prompt: Food for the Soul (and stomach)

Daily Prompt: Food for the Soul (and stomach)

I love smoothies! veggie, fruity, wholesome, healthy, homemade smoothies. I went to Jamba Juice today and got a smoothie, and did not enjoy it as much as the ones I produce in my own Vitamix. I feel like I am feeding both my body and my soul with a well-thought-out, nutritionally dense smoothie. Pictured here is my current favorite: Pumpkin Banana. It may appear to be seasonal, but I envision making it again and again and again…I can change it up by adding raw cashews, or whey protein powder for a post-workout boost. Oat milk, or Almond milk changes up the taste as well. And spices or essential oils for packing a WOW!

Smoothies are quick and easy to make;
Smoothies are nutritious and delicious;
Smoothies make me feel satiated and nourished;
Smoothies can be savored slowly
or eaten on the go.
If I AM on the go, I always get asked,
“Ooh, what’s that? It looks good!”
A totally guilt-free indulgence.
What’s not to love?!

related posts:

https://seezooeyrun.wordpress.com/2013/05/08/just-say-yes/

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/11/daily-prompt-food/

About Gail

Genealogist, librarian, traveler, runner, grandma, Mormon, Missionary
Image | This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, DP Challenge, Essential Oils, Health & Wellness, nutrition and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Daily Prompt: Food for the Soul (and stomach)

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Food for the Soul (and the Stomach) | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Food for Survival : Charity during Durga Puja | Processing the life

  3. Pingback: Food, glorious, food… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  4. Pingback: Food! | Words 'n Pics

  5. Pingback: Food! | Words 'n Pics

  6. Pingback: Perfect | Making Life an Art

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Let's chat!

